Tefanz Awards 2020

 The Sustained Excellence in Teacher Education Award and the Emerging Teacher Educator Award. 

 The first award for sustained excellence is designed to provide recognition for significant contribution over time to teacher education. The second award is to recognise the work of an emerging teacher educator.
The awards which consist of a citation and taonga  are open to all teacher educators from TEFANZ member institutions.

Congratulations to Elizabeth Reinsfield and Beverley Cooper for the 2020 Awards.

  • Elizabeth Reinsfield, University of Waikato received the Emerging Teacher Educator Award
  • Bev Cooper, University of Waikato received the Sustained Excellence in Teacher Education Award