Award nominations

The Teacher Education Forum of Aotearoa New Zealand (TEFANZ) Invites entries for the Sustained Excellence in Teacher Education Award & Emerging Teacher Educator Award TEFANZ is proud to offer two awards for teacher educators. The first, an award for sustained excellence, is designed to provide recognition for significant contribution over time to teacher education. The […]

Call for Papers TEFANZ Conference & AGM 2016

TEFANZ Conference & AGM 2016 How Best to Educate a Nation’s Teachers? Debating Quality Teacher Education for Today and the Future  Thursday 30 June and Friday 1 July 2016 University of Otago College of Education DUNEDIN   IMPORTANT DATES Submissions accepted From 12 December 2015 to 26 February Abstract review notifications 11 March 2016 Deadline for […]

2014 TEFANZ Award Winners

See the full report here Emeritus Professor Clive McGee  TEFANZ Special award for LIfe time Contribution to Teacher Education Dr Amanda Bateman  2014 Emerging Teacher Educator Dr Lexie Grudnoff  2014 Sustained Excellence in Teacher Education Associate Professor Mary Simpson  2014 Sustained Excellence in Teacher Education Lexie Grudnoff (University of Auckland) and Mary Simpson ( University […]