Award nominations

The Teacher Education Forum of Aotearoa New Zealand (TEFANZ)
Invites entries for the
Sustained Excellence in Teacher Education Award
Emerging Teacher Educator Award

TEFANZ is proud to offer two awards for teacher educators. The first, an award for sustained excellence, is designed to provide recognition for significant contribution over time to teacher education. The second award is to recognise the work of an emerging teacher educator.

The awards which consist of a citation and a taonga are open to all teacher educators. The recipients will be announced and presented at the TEFANZ Conference June 30-July 1st 2016 

  • Nominations for the TEFANZ Teacher Educator awards are called for annually with nominations closing this year on the 30th May 2016. Any two teacher educators from an institution that is a member of TEFANZ may nominate a teacher educator for an award. Nominations should consist of a written statement from each person making the nomination and a copy of the nominee’s CV.  You may include letters of support.
  • Nominees must be teacher educators from an institution that is a member of TEFANZ.
  • An award committee comprised of the Chair of TEFANZ ,  two other members of TEFANZ and an external representative will consider the nominations and decide on recipients of the awards.

Please send nominations to Beverley Cooper
C/- Te Kura Toi Tangata
University of Waikato
Private bag 3015

or email to